Skip to content

Wilderness

October 15, 2010

I am learning that the wilderness of trials is the place where we are stripped of our pride, and made into men and women who are more suited to posture ourselves within the world for good.

The more I think I have my act together, the more damage I do to the world.  The more I posture myself towards others as a savior to them.

In the wilderness of trials, I realize that I need a savior.  In the wilderness I realize I need other people.  There I realize that my messiah complex is utter folly.  There is only one Messiah.  There is only one Savior.  Jesu, Jesu, Jesu.  In the broken state the wilderness brings to I begin to commend Him to others  as savior, rather than me being the savior for my commendation.

Without wilderness I would continue as a psudo-messiah.  God help me.

One Comment
  1. ntowers permalink

Leave a Reply

